Introducing Arabella!

I love to write and a blog seems like a fun way to do it. But lets be honest. I’m a busy woman and even with the best intentions I can’t seem to get time to keep up with this.

So here we go again with a much needed and surprise update for everyone. On October 31, 2015 at 3:31 am we welcomed our first daughter Arabella Evelyn. She was born at 7lbs 7.2 oz only a day before her expected due date! She is actually the furthest I have ever carried in a pregnancy. We had a few preeclampsia scares along the way but were blessed to not have it spring up again.
Arabella is a name we chose when we were expecting our first child and means “yielding to prayer” in Latin. Evelyn is the middle name of my grandmother and also the name of my husband’s great-grandmother, so a lot of family significance there.
I’m not sure if it’s because she is our third baby or because she is naturally easy-going (though I suspect it is a bit of both) but things have been a lot easier with her than it ever was with William or Ignatius.

I took the fall term of college off to give us time to focus on the kids, but I just started classes again on January 4th. I’m a junior now and getting close to that finish line! So I’ll keep pushing forward and maybe, just maybe get some time to write here.

12195818_10204978807896560_4320918784527978317_n

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 100 other followers

Blog Hops:
Archives
Topics
