What I Have Been Busy With

In case anyone was wondering why nothing has been posted, I had been pushing myself to finish my last semester of college.
I was a couple of weeks behind and had some major catching up to do. Well it’s all done and over with now. I am happy to say I passed my 4 classes with 3 A’s and 1 A-. Not bad for a teen mother.

Now my next conquest is being a stay at home mom for the summer. I will be working on my husband’s one day off. He is working 6 days a week for 10-12 hour shifts. So instead of trying to split the housework, I have sole responsibility for the house. I’m having a hard time organizing my time. William has gotten to the stage where he wants total attention focused on him. He also has figured out how to crawl backwards, sit up from a crawl and almost can crawl forward. So nothing is safe anymore at his level. Isn’t it amazing what they can find to get into the minute you turn your back? It’s amazing to think that he is almost 8 months old already.

I am also trying to find an online college that offers a wildlife or forestry degree. I have some leads on Oregon State University but we will have to see what happens. Applying to colleges isn’t cheap anymore. I have to pay the application fee plus a fee for sending my AP scores and sometimes there is a fee associated with sending transcripts. It’s a process I thought I was done with last spring but I guess not.

This summer is going to be busy and difficult but luckily we only have to keep up this pace for a few months.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in College, Family

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 100 other followers

Blog Hops:
Archives
Topics
